Skip to main content
Assigning default working locations

Learn how to assign a default working location for your team members

Maisie Miller avatar
Written by Maisie Miller
Updated over a week ago

Note: Only admins and super admins can assign default locations

Setting a default location helps everyone know where a team member would normally work from.

Setting a default location from the Working Locations tab

  1. Expand Company from the side navigation

  2. Click on Locations & Offices

  3. Select "Open Location”

  4. Select “move people here”

  5. Assign the team members to this location

  6. Select the date from which they should appear in that location

  7. Confirm by clicking “submit”

Setting a default location from a team member’s profile:

  1. Under “Default working locations” select “assign location” or “change” (depending of if a location has been previously assigned)

  2. Choose the location to assign the team member to

  3. Select the date from which they should appear in that location

  4. Confirm by clicking “assign”

All done!

Did this answer your question?