Note: Only Super Admins/Admins can do this.

If your company policy has changed or you just need to disable your time off type you can easily do so from the settings tab of your Time section of Charlie.

Disabling a custom time off types:

You can turn off a custom time off type (without deleting it) - this will preserve your team member's records with the time off type without allowing users to make any new bookings.

To disable a custom time off type:

  1. Expand the Time tab on the lefthand side

  2. Click on settings

  3. Scroll down to the custom time off type section at the bottom of the page

  4. Click the pencil icon next to the time off you want to disable

  5. Tick the box next to disable and click save

  6. Done!

    Note: If the time off type has been used on the system, it will show active in green meaning it has been used by your team but it will show as being disabled meaning no team members can now use it.

Screen Recording 2022-04-25 at 09.40.10 am

Need to delete a custom time off type completely?

You can only delete a time off type if it is inactive, meaning no bookings of this type can exist on Charlie. If you want to delete the time off type you will first need to delete all associated requests on individual profiles. Once you've deleted the active bookings of the type, you'll be able to delete the custom time off type.

Delete a time off type with no active bookings:

  1. Expand 'Time' in the side navigation.

  2. Select 'Settings' tab

  3. Scroll down to 'Time Off Types' card.

  4. Find the relevant time off type.

  5. Select the bin icon.

  6. Click on 'Delete Time Off type'.

Note: If no bin icon is showing, this means you have active bookings under this type. These would have to be deleted in order to delete the type itself.

Did this answer your question?