Skip to main content
All CollectionsOffboarding and reactivating former team members
Editing a leaving date for offboarded/archived Team Members
Editing a leaving date for offboarded/archived Team Members

You can easily edit a leaving date for a user, or undo their offboarding completely in Charlie.

Maisie Miller avatar
Written by Maisie Miller
Updated over a week ago

Note: Only Super Admins/Admins/Team Leads can do this.

To edit someone's leave date, after previously offboarding them.

  • Head to the 'People' page and click on their profile

    • If the user's current leaving date has passed, you will need to filter for archived users on the People page by clicking the drop down arrow by 'everyone' and selecting 'archived'

  • On the Employment page of their profile where it shows offboarding details click 'Edit Offboarding'

  • Enter their new date and select review.

  • Then select 'Save changes'.

  • Done!


Have a user who is no longer leaving? Undo their offboarding following these steps:

  • Head to the 'People' page and click on their profile

    • If the user's current leaving date has passed, you will need to filter for archived users on the People page by clicking the drop down arrow by 'everyone' and selecting 'archived'

  • On the Employment page of their profile where it shows offboarding details click 'Undo Offboarding'

  • And done!

Did this answer your question?